Polar Discussion Forum will not be available after 31 May, 2018. Learn more.

09-07-2010, 10:48   #1
MizB

Pause mode on my cyclometer
I have been using my meter for about 4 months. Recently it started to go on and off pause mode while I'm riding. I have checked the speed sensor, the battery for the meter and they are okay. I was wondering if there is a problem with the computer. Have anyone else encountered this problem?
MizB is offline Reply With Quote
09-07-2010, 14:57   #2
Franck74

Originally Posted by MizB View Post
I have been using my meter for about 4 months. Recently it started to go on and off pause mode while I'm riding. I have checked the speed sensor, the battery for the meter and they are okay. I was wondering if there is a problem with the computer. Have anyone else encountered this problem?
Hello, I also encountered this 2 times (I use my CS100 since a week), in 2 rides, and I am wondering if is has to do with electromagnetic perturbation... I must check if it occurs in the same area (will be more difficult to see if it is related with certain cars or lorries in the traffic...).
Franck74 is offline Reply With Quote
09-07-2010, 17:43   #3
MizB

I have been riding in different areas and I still have the pause going ON and OFF. When I went riding yesterday, I know I did about 20 miles but only 12 miles was recorded on the meter.
MizB is offline Reply With Quote
13-07-2010, 19:56   #4
orcmorrie

Originally Posted by MizB View Post
I have the same problem. I have the meter since may 2009. Last year i had no problems. The problems started this season. They occur randomly. My heartmeter is functioning correctly when the computer goes on pause. i think the problem is the cyclometer, not the computer.
Does Polar have an answer to this problem?
orcmorrie is offline Reply With Quote
14-07-2010, 07:11   #5
Main User

Please check this thread:
http://forum.polar.fi/showthread.php?t=2133
moderator is offline Reply With Quote
24-09-2011, 08:25   #6
Ocean4011