25-01-2009, 16:41   #1
ChrisNoland

PC Coach Replacement
All,

I have been a long time PC Coach user and polar user... I just got the RS800CX and it seems PC Coach is no longer under development

I really like the build in training plans (I have a bunch of them) and I have found some of the download plans... but they are for a short period of time (10 weeks) and don't seem to be built to your personal capabilties

So.... Questions for the group

1. Does anyone know if anything is being done with PC Coach

2. Assuming PC coach is dead... any ideas for replacing the ability to schedule a training plan and make adjustments along the way. PT5 seems to have some of this capabilities but not all

The nice thing about PC coach is it scheduled the work outs based upon my inputs and not just a canned schedule

Thoughts and/or suggestions would be great

Thanks

Chris
ChrisNoland is offline Reply With Quote
30-01-2009, 19:49   #2
ChrisNoland

no comments from the group? am I the only one that is using this software still?
02-02-2009, 11:11   #3
mico

Originally Posted by ChrisNoland View Post
All,

I have been a long time PC Coach user and polar user... I just got the RS800CX and it seems PC Coach is no longer under development

I really like the build in training plans (I have a bunch of them) and I have found some of the download plans... but they are for a short period of time (10 weeks) and don't seem to be built to your personal capabilties

So.... Questions for the group

1. Does anyone know if anything is being done with PC Coach

2. Assuming PC coach is dead... any ideas for replacing the ability to schedule a training plan and make adjustments along the way. PT5 seems to have some of this capabilities but not all

The nice thing about PC coach is it scheduled the work outs based upon my inputs and not just a canned schedule

Thoughts and/or suggestions would be great

Thanks

Chris
Hi,

Please see PC Coach Light SW support. We offer ProTrainer 5 for RS800CX.

BR,