Reply
17-05-2013, 20:02   #31
Roshy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
Mine was working fine for a few workouts and now I'm getting the dropouts and also getting heart rate readings that are stuck the whole workout. Wish I'd saved the previous version that worked great.
Roshy is offline Reply With Quote
19-05-2013, 10:59   #32
KFRA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Same dropout problems
Hi,
I am experiencing same dropout problems while using Polar Beat 1.2 together with other apps (I have already switched off BT and iPhone and then on).

My configuration:

- iPhone 4S
- iOS 6.1.3
- Polar Beat 1.2
- Visibility Off
- Gymlink On

Hope this helps.

Francesco.
KFRA is offline Reply With Quote
21-05-2013, 13:10   #33
moderator
Main User
 
moderator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,385
Originally Posted by KFRA View Post
Hi,
I am experiencing same dropout problems while using Polar Beat 1.2 together with other apps (I have already switched off BT and iPhone and then on).

My configuration:

- iPhone 4S
- iOS 6.1.3
- Polar Beat 1.2
- Visibility Off
- Gymlink On

Hope this helps.

Francesco.
There's some problem with the simultaneous use of Beat and other apps which we are investigating. Do you get the dropouts if you only use Beat?

Br, Jaana
moderator is offline Reply With Quote
21-05-2013, 21:01   #34
Rony_D
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Today I did a cycling session for about one hour and 45 minutes, no more dropouts! I only used Polar Beat without any other HRM apps.

Rony


Originally Posted by Rony_D View Post
Yesterday I restarted my iPhone 5 with iOS 6.1.4. No more dropouts. Visibility set to 0. I only did a fitness test. All seems ok!
Rony_D is offline Reply With Quote
28-05-2013, 18:04   #35
13eet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Try restart your phone
It works for me, i restarted once then it never happen again. Try it.
13eet is offline Reply With Quote
03-06-2013, 21:10   #36
Edmunds_B
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Originally Posted by moderator View Post
There's some problem with the simultaneous use of Beat and other apps which we are investigating.

Br, Jaana

Has been almost a month.
Is there any progress?
When we can expect PB update?
Edmunds_B is offline Reply With Quote
22-06-2013, 07:44   #37
Edmunds_B
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Yesterday i noticed that Endomondo and PB works simltaneously again with no problems. Thank you for that Polar
Edmunds_B is offline Reply With Quote
22-06-2013, 18:29   #38
MusicLaw
Senior Member
 
MusicLaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Woodland Hills, CA - U.S.A.
Posts: 5,460
Originally Posted by Edmunds_B View Post
Yesterday i noticed that Endomondo and PB works simltaneously again with no problems. Thank you for that Polar
What version (Free or Pro) and build (number) of Endomondo are you running?
__________________
POLAR® USA AMBASSADOR --- "Commit to Transform!"©

Training Gear:

RS800CX PTE, CS600, Spd/Cad/G5 on MARIN® Alpine29er
RCX5, RC3 GPS, FT80/G1, H2 SoftStrap, Loop H7/H6
FLOW & BEAT, GALAXY® S4 Active, QUAD LOCK®
SKIER'S EDGE® QS5 BigMtn RPM
P90X®, GoFit® PowerTube, Weights
PERFECT® FITNESS MultiGym & PushupV2
LUMINA 650 & MARS3 Lights
K2® BOA MACH100 Skates
HARBINGER® 1260 Gloves
CAMELBAK® Packs
ERGON® GP5 Grips
• RCX3, G3, FT60/40/7, F6, FA20, AW200, M71ti
MusicLaw is offline Reply With Quote
22-06-2013, 19:36   #39
Edmunds_B
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 23
Originally Posted by MusicLaw View Post
What version (Free or Pro) and build (number) of Endomondo are you running?

I have Free Endomondo version 8.2.1
Edmunds_B is offline Reply With Quote
26-06-2013, 15:08   #40
jbod
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
is there a fix for dropped beats?
Still same issue for me. Running iPhone 5 and the Polar Beat app 1.2. Dropping signals consistently since upgrade.

I remove the transmitter every time after workout

I replaced the batteries twice

It actually works with MapMyFitness without dropping a signal

No I have no other apps running when I use PB app.

Please advise. Very frustrating.

BTW I love this app. Head and shoulders above the rest. When it works
jbod is offline Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools